Taiwanese Coffee Prince Remake

A new Taiwan drama called Happy Michelin Kitchen started on January 23rd.

Photobucket

It’s also known as Happy Three Stars or Coffee Prince Remake.   It is the third and last installment in the the Happy Trilogy. A lot of the actors from the previous 2 dramas will make appearances in Happy Michelin Kitchen. Starring Blue Lan and Cheryl Yang, the drama is a romantic comedy about a tomboyish chef pretending to be a man and a wealthy, a second generation restaurateur.

Extended Cast:
Ying Er
Wu Jian Fei
Li Yi Feng
Marie Zhuge

Previews

Yes.  My god. This is a 30-minute trailer. Don’t ask me why they would make a trailer that takes up a half-hour. It makes no sense to me either.

The story sounds really interesting to me and I am a big fan of Coffee Prince. So I will definitely give this drama a shot.

Sources:

Dramawiki

MyDramaList

Koalasplaygroung

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Dramas/Series and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Haha my only problem with it is, if she is really pretending to be a boy, well, she looks nothing like a boy… I would never place her for a boy, but I guess I’ll have to wait and see what the plot is like, plus Blue is in it so I will definitely be watching. XD

    • Haha Yeah From the previews, it does seem a bit of a stretch that she can be taken for a guy. But maybe they just didn’t show the right scenes for us to tell. I like that she uses a moped for deliveries like the lead in Coffee Prince did, it just seems like one of those small touches to make it click that it’s related to that series. 😀

      • Haha yeah I don’t think she really pulls off the boy look either from the previews. I think I’ll give the drama a try as well, but I dunno if it’d be good to compare it to Coffee Prince even if it is a remake. I guess I’ll just have to try it and see if I like it (:

Leave a Reply

