B.A.P’s “Warrior” MV Review

On January 25, 2O12, B.A.P debuted with their song “Warrior.” For a rookie group they impressed a lot of people. Myself included. Here’s the teaser they had!

For my personal opinion – I wasn’t anticipating this group. I hadn’t been keeping up with the new groups that much and although I’d seen B.A.P advertisements and articles about them and their debut, I didn’t know anything about them. So when I saw their debut I thought I’d give it a listen (who says “no” to new music?) and was immediately impressed. Just check it out! These boys show so much confidence – and a rookie group? When EXO had yet to debut B.A.P had already shown what their capable of. 

The video is really impressive! I loved the choreography, the song itself is really catchy and aggressive! What’s not to like about it?? It’s just great! 😀

My Review (Out of 5)

Music: The music was great! I loved all the vocals in it. Zelo’s rap? Wow! Is he really only 15 years old? It’s intense! And he’s speaking so fast. I know the kid has previous experience already but it’s just mind blowing. Some people are saying that T.O.P has competition now. The music itself was a strong beat and really catchy!
I give it ✩✩✩✩✩

Dancing: The dancing was excellent! I was really impressed with the choreography! From the beginning when they’re all dancing like they’re puppets on string to the break down when they’re doing all the stomping to the ending which was my favorite part! How the song starts to wind down and Zelo’s standing in the middle with his finger in a gun and the other members are dancing/stomping towards him with the beat of the song and then the song ends with a bang and he falls. I just thought it was done really well!
I give it ✩✩✩✩✩

Chemistry: This isn’t really important for this video.

Acting: No acting in this video.

Outfits/Props: The outfits fit the image of the video and song, I loved it!
I give it ✩✩✩✩✩

Lyrics:

Warrior is Back
We Gonna Rock This
B.A.P

What’s your B?
I will confront and fight for the souls in this street, whoa

What’s Your A?
The starting point of a new revolution
Stop me if you can

What’s your P?
An evil DNA, virus
We have lost all of our warriors
Once again, what’s the name of the game? B.A.P
Everyone stand up

The endless war, who is it for?
(Bang bang)
Everyone cowardly aims behind your head
Will you hypocrites be forgiven?
(Bomb bomb) Throw away all the dark masks
Get it on

* Warrior
Lose yourself under the sun
Start a fire in my heart
Digidigidum digidigidum
Warrior
A little faster than a bullet
Pierce into your heart
Digidigidum digidigidum
It’s suffocating you

** Get down, get down
Get get get get, get down
Get down, get down
(Bow wow wow wow wow)

Yeah
A punch that I throw for you,
Who are thirsty from the long fight
Everyone’s different, everyone takes sides
And those words are just words of ignorant people
Since the words that echoes in my heart is different from yours
I’m mad so listen to my 4 measure nagging
(Rest In Peace) This prayer for truths
Even if the hidden system, the black shadow cover it up
This holy badge that won’t yield
What’s the name of the game? B.A.P

Have you lived in the swamp of despair?
(Bang bang)
Nightmares haunt me, a lost compass
With the devil lips, will you say it easily?
(Bomb bomb)
One by one, they die, everyone stops breathing by the hell-like words

Underneath the sky, you cannot be hidden
Even if you hide, you will kneel before the truth
You you you you you you you

* Warrior
Lose yourself under the sun
Start a fire in my heart
Digidigidum digidigidum
Warrior
A little faster than a bullet
Pierce into your heart
Digidigidum digidigidum
It’s suffocating you

** Get down, get down
Get get get get, get down
Get down, get down
(Bow wow wow wow wow)

(copied lyrics from: Michyeoga’s Blog)

I love the lyrics. The music video fits the lyrics as well. For a debut group to debut with a song that’s so strong and deep like this they’ve left an impression on me already.
I give it ✩✩✩✩✩

Story: There isn’t a story to this music video either.

Derping: This video does have a lot of derping. Can’t see it? Well it’s not that noticeable when you watch it through without pausing…but I tried pausing to capture screencaps…and instead got a bunch of hilarious random moments. Don’t believe me? Look at these!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

"First star on the right! We're off to Neverland!"

My overall rating for it would have to be a 5 out of 5

And that’s it for my review! I kind of lost touch with these reviews as I’ve been busy, so maybe the reviews won’t be super recent ones all the time, I should have less stressful things to do after a few days so I’m hoping to get back into a schedule of doing these (: Sorry for my lack of being able to keep up with my schedule! I think I’m going to  change up how I do these. I want to do a post on EXO’s debut and talk about them as well, might combine it with a MV review – might even compare their debut to B.A.P’s!

The only thing that I don’t (and never will understand)…why did they call the fanbase “babies” …? I keep trying now…but it’s even hard to take this song seriously after that =___=

Here’s Simon & Martina’s review on it!

Also for anyone who enjoys watching MVs with the subtitles embedded on it check out this video! 

Screencaps:

Posted on April 14, 2012, in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

