The Dramatards 2013 Challenge ~ It’s So Dramatic!

The Dramatards challenge you! (and themselves) How many dramas can you complete in a year? All three of us have set a goal for December 31st, 2013. We would like to invite you to set a goal as well. Periodically, we will post updates on our progress. Please let us know what your goals are and how far you have progressed as well. You can post it in the comments below, or on our Facebook page. ^^ The start date for the goal is January 1st, 2013. If you start a little ahead of that, I won’t tell. :p

Sleepninja’s goal: 100 dramas in a year!

Crazy4You’s goal:ย  60 dramas in a year!

JADEEYE’s goal: 50 in a year!

About sleepninja

Sleepninja is a college student working on a Bachelor's Degree with the hopes of one day teaching English in South Korea. She loves reading and watching movies and shows from all over the globe. She is the Co-Admin of The Dramatards: https://ddramatards.wordpress.com I

Posted on October 13, 2012, in General Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. In 2013 I have the challenge of 60 drama…but because I joined a bit late, I don’t think I’ll make it. But I’m going to start a new challenge in January 2014 and THIS TIME, I’ll make it !!!

    • So sorry for the late reply. I’ve been slacking off.๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Aww I think we all hit a bit of a snag this year, but next year we will be better prepared!๐Ÿ˜€ Good luck to you!

  2. I started a 100 drama challenge in a year, but quickly realized that it wasn’t going to happen…so I’m hoping for 50. I have finished 23 episodes and will complete 4 in the next few weeks. So, I think 50 is possible. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I’m joining in too~~ my goal 150 dramas & 50 movies ใ…‹ใ…‹ใ…‹ 36/150 dramas until now & 15/50 movies ^__^

    • Oh wow! I’m glad I’m not the only one shooting for a big number. Welcome aboard! Remember, if you get stuck, you can watch a special to help speed things along. ^^ Fighting!

  4. I think I’ll join this… I know I’m a little bit late…lol

    I’ll need to check how many I’ve finished already. *counts* I think I’ll do 70.

  5. I challenge myself every year so this was so nice to come across to know there are others who do it too! LOL
    I usually do a 50 drama challenge each year (I failed or cheat over a month each year >__<

    • Oops it cut off my comment Lol. I’m also doing a 100 Asian Movie challenge! LOL you should write about that too๐Ÿ™‚
      It was supposed to be 365 but I couldn’t keep up >_<

      • Sweet! So you are doing 50 this year as well?๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck with your challenge.

        I was originally going to do a movie challenge as well, but I found that this 100 dramas is whooping my butt. lol

  6. the competitive side of me (yes it does exist & it isn’t pretty lol) wants to beat Sleepys number hahahahaha so I will say 101 although I have no chance of doing that unless i start watching Jdramas๐Ÿ˜€

    • lol Good luck! You can also watch drama specials. Just as long as that’s not ALL that you watch. XDDD There are some Korean mini-dramas I believe. I saw one about zombies a while back.

  7. Im trying to join the challenge & it says page not found lol trust me to mess up :p

  8. Goal is 60. 1 down 59 more to go!

  9. Count me in at 75! And make me a button so I can put it in our blog.

  10. Put me down for 75 but I am hoping to do more. *crosses fingers*

  11. So it’s already starting..hmm!!! How much would be mine???kekeke!!
    Drama..So any drama regardless of country? Cause I usually watch Jdrama:p

    • I answered this on our Facebook page, but it’s good to answer it here as well since others might wonder. Dramas from all over Asia count. I will be adding Thai dramas to my count as well as the big four (Japanese, Chinese, Taiwanese, Korean).๐Ÿ™‚ If it’s a drama from Asia, you can include it.

  12. I’m gonna be conservative here and say 30 (which is actually a lot for me lol)

  13. Put me down for 50. Ganbatte min-san!

  1. Pingback: Dramatards Challenge Update Part 4 | The Dramatards

  2. Pingback: Dramatards Challenge Update Part 3 | The Dramatards

  3. Pingback: Dramatards Challenge Update « The Dramatards

Leave a Reply

