Dramatards Triathlon 2014 Update #1

Greetings earthlings! I am posting this from Planet Dramatards!

Wouldn’t it be awesome if there were a planets named Dramatards? Can you imagine that? Entertainment 24/7! Sleep? Pfft! Who needs sleep on Planet Dramatards. All dramas all the TIME!

*coughs* I apologize for getting off topic so quickly. This is the first update for the Dramatards Triathlon. *cheers and claps* How is everybody doing so far? Please post your progress below or share it with us on Facebook.πŸ˜€

Crazy4You:
2/20 Dramas
5/30 movies

JADEEYES:
0/25 Anime
5/25 Drama
7/50 Movies

Sleepninja:
2/20 Anime
3/20 Dramas
6/60 Movies

About sleepninja

Sleepninja is a college student working on a Bachelor's Degree with the hopes of one day teaching English in South Korea. She loves reading and watching movies and shows from all over the globe. She is the Co-Admin of The Dramatards: https://ddramatards.wordpress.com I

Posted on February 9, 2014, in General Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I love how there are more and more drama fans getting involved in this challenge.πŸ˜€
    Also couldn’t help but noticed how the little avatars on our guests comments match the comments they posted. Call me a dork. I know.

  2. is the challenge for a year?

    11/100 Dramas
    13/50 Movies
    0/2 Animes

  3. I have made 0 progress. I’m in mini-slump.

  4. 3/10 – Drama
    1/2 – Anime + 2 bonus anime films :p
    25/100 – Films

    • Daaang! You’ve knocked out a bunch of films already.πŸ˜€ I really need to work on that portion of my challenge. haha

  5. Anime 0/15
    Drama 6/60
    Movie 4/25

    My drama calendar, PTW and sould restart OnHold list is full and there is constantly a flow of Upcoming or Unexpectedly Awesome drama coming up to make sure I’ll watch my 60. As for the movies, I’m getting more and more interested in those, so it won’t be an issue I think. What worries me is the Anime part. I’m not really into the anime world and I don’t know what’s good, what’s bad, what’s dumb and what’s just plain cheesy…

    • Hi Juniko!

      For the anime part it all depends on your taste (like anything else I guess) but because anime is really a different world, you should start by picking those which have been adapted into dramas. Perhaps you have seen these dramas: Yamato Nadeshiko; Boys Over Flowers; Itazura na kiss (or any of the other versions from Korea and Taiwan); Hana kimi; Nodame Cantabile… these are just some that I know for a fact are adapted from anime series that are complete and were very successful, hence they got adapted to TV dramas.
      If you watched any of these dramas and like them, then you might consider watching the anime and start from there.

      Let us know what genres are your favorite and we can definitely help you pick some good ones.πŸ™‚

  6. Yankumicho:
    This is my progress:

    3/50 Dramas
    5/5 Movies
    1/5 Anime

    I’m currently watching 5 dramas and 3 more anime right now. Those are not reflected in my count.πŸ™‚

  7. This is my progress

    3/30 – Dramas
    2/15- Movies
    5/10- Anime

    I’m thinking of upping those a bit since I’m almost done with the anime part. The real challenge of it all is me finding something to not drop. =D

Leave a Reply

