Weekly Movie Watch: V For Vendetta

September’s theme is Post-Apocalyptic/Apocalyptic movies. Here’s movie #3, V for Vendetta:



V For Vendetta
2005
Action / Drama / Thriller
132 mins

“In a future British tyranny, a shadowy freedom fighter, known only by the alias of “V,” plots to overthrow it with the help of a young woman.” – IMDB

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0434409/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSA7mAHolAw

This movie has been around for over a decade, and I am just now watching it. I finally understand the hype about the movie, because I have to admit that I’m in love with it after watching it. Somehow, it seems relatable when you think of society nowadays. All it takes is one person to start a revolution to a new world.

Unlike the previous movies we have watched, this one not only drew me in from the beginning, it held my attention throughout the movie. The scenes were transitioned very well, the acting was fantastic, and the story line was solid from beginning to end. It didn’t leave me confused or wanting more, it was just… great. It delivered all the way until the end. 

I found myself wanting to add so many more quotes to our list at the bottom, but I narrowed it down to a few. It’s a movie with questions that make you think about your own government and society. 

I don’t like giving 10/10’s that often, but I will give this one a solid 9.5/10. It’s a great movie, if you haven’t seen it yet, sit down and watch it. It’s on both Netflix and Hulu – no excuse!

-Crazy4you

I already knew I was going to love this movie. Why? It’s probably my sixth time watching it! This movie is a favorite of mine, so I was excited when Crazy4You wanted to watch it. This movie is a prime example of the post-apocalyptic/dysptopian genres. The acting is spot on. And the plot is fascinating and cohesive throughout the movie. The set and costume designs are sleek and very immersive!

So as I previously mentioned, this movie has a high rewatch value for me. I never get bored with it and there is always something interesting to discover with each watch. If you want a solid apocalyptic/dystopian movie with great action and themes of revolution, this is the movie for you.I rate it a 10 out of 10. –Sleepninja

Quote of the Week

“But 400 years later, an idea can still change the world.”

And of course:

“Remember, remember the 5th of November. The gunpowder treason and plot. I know of no reason why the gunpowder treason should ever be forgot.”

Posted on September 17, 2017, in Films and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

