Review – Me Too, Flower

 Photobucket

나도, 꽃!

Also known as: I’m A Flower, Too / Na-do, Kkot!
Genre: Romantic comedy
Episodes: 15
Broadcast network: MBC
Broadcast period: 2011-Nov-09 to 2011-Dec-28

Main Leads:

Yoon Shi Yoon as Seo Jae Hee
Lee Ji Ah as Cha Bong Sun
Han Go Eun as Park Hwa Young
Jo Min Ki as Park Tae Hwa
Seo Hyo Rim as Kim Dal
Lee Ki Kwang as Jo Ma Roo

Synopsis:

A tough female police officer who suffers from depression falls in love with a young multimillionaire whom she initially believed was a parking attendant. Instead of counting her lucking stars, she is taken aback by how rich he is. Officer Cha Bong-sun is a peculiar woman who defies the rigid social hierarchy and rails against it. And Seo Jae-hee, the millionaire boyfriend, is a peculiar man who falls in love with this quirky police officer. They fall passionately in love with each other. A crazy sort of love. A story about people, relationships and love.

I wrote a somewhat rant over it being ended at 15 episodes about a month ago now, if you’re interested, read it here: ” “Me Too, Flower” Might End Early Due to Poor Ratings? ” Are you serious?
I basically wrote about how I felt about the drama at the time, how much I loved it and also went more into detail on the synopsis.

MDL Link

Like with my other reviews, this review has also come off of the same site (MyDramaList <–my name is the same name there). Me Too, Flower was my favorite drama this past season, I really loved it, so I wanted to repost my review here (:
And like my other reviews, I made sure not to post any spoilers, only teasers.
Spoiler Code: GREEN 

I fell in love with this drama from the beginning. I started watching it because I heard Kikwang was going to be in it and being that he’s my favorite B2ST member – I had to watch it! With all the complications prior to the first episode (Kim Jae Won’s accident – I was also looking forward to seeing him in a new drama) I guess it’s no surprise that the drama itself had bad luck in not getting really good ratings and being cut short an episode because of the end of the year show. It’s a disappointment, I think they could’ve used the final episode, but overall it still ended nice and I loved the story! Main female lead who stands up for herself and a male lead who is rich but because of circumstances isn’t a spoiled “prince” who thinks everyone is beneath him (it’s a nice change).

The acting was really good! Yoon Si Yoon did a surprisingly excellent job after being called in last minute! He really became the character Jae Hui and I found myself really impressed with him! Lee Ji Ah was also excellent in her role! She really fit the character of Cha Bong Seun. And the rest of the cast was good as well, although truth be told I have found myself disliking Seo Hyo Rim’s characters in the past drama I saw her in (Scent Of A Woman) and this one now. I think I’ll have a hard time liking her in a new role…her character here was more annoying.

And as mentioned in other reviews – Yoon Si Yoon and Lee Ji Ah had really great chemistry! The scenes between them just had me rooting for the couple the whole way!

Park Hwa Young…. Each episode made me dislike her more and more. Her selfishness… you’ll feel it when you watch it (which I hope you do!) .

The music was excellent! From B2ST’s “Dreaming” to “Too Many Tears” by Suzy. “Dreaming” sounds a lot like B2ST’s “On Rainy Days” , but I found myself loving the song from the first episode and went through a period of non-stop listening to it!

I can see myself rewatching this drama again someday, while waiting for subs I put off the last 3 episodes for almost 2 weeks and I feel I would’ve gotten even more enjoyment from it if I had been able to watch it without the waiting.

Overall – It was my favorite drama of the season! Loved it and definitely recommend it if you’re looking for something more than your typical rom-com! Filled with lots of drama and good romance (: Of course there are those light moments that have you laughing as well, but it doesn’t make up the whole drama (:

I wrote this recently, so there’s not much else I have to add, haha. I really want to see Yoon Shi Yoon in another role, I loved him in this drama! I have King Of Baking on my soon to be watching list, so I’m hoping to watch it soon because I’ve heard nothing but good reviews about it! Lee Ji Ah I was also really impressed with. Kikwang was just adorable!! His character just made me smile, he was so cute!

I loved the music to the drama! Especially B2ST’s “Dreaming”!

And Taru’s “I Hope You Can Be”

And Suzy (Miss A)’s “Too Many Tears”

The ratings weren’t impressive, I really think this drama deserved better ratings than it got! (Ratings)

I really hope that more people watch this drama, now that it’s ended, and give it the chance it deserves (:

My overall rating is a 9/1O!
✩✩✩✩✩✩✩✩✩

Or you can stream them here: DramaCrazy, Dramafever, Viki

Some extra pictures (:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Dramas/Series and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I haven’t seen this drama yet, but it sounds like a pretty funny one based on the synopsis. I am curious to see how Kikwang’s acting is. In the previews it looks like they all did a good job. 😀

  2. I really liked this drama too… sorry I didn’t comment earlier. This drama is underrated in general because it really is better than most popular dramas that have been airing this winter. The fact that the main lead is not rich since birth but because he worked hard and has talent is something that most of us can relate to since not everyone is born with a silver spoon. I really thought that was good they showed him like someone who is just like most people, its more realistic. I loved it. 😀

    • Sorry for the late reply!

      And agreed! It really was (especially Flower Boy Ramyun Shop). And that’s what I loved most about it! The main lead wasn’t one of those pompous rich spoiled arrogant pretty boys. Although he was a pretty boy :p And they did, I loved it too (:

Leave a comment